Quick Links

Quick Links

The Orchard School

The Orchard School

Personal Development

Personal Development Curriculum

Personal Development Curriculum Pathways & Learning Journey (Click Images to open files)

KS4 Personal Development Curriculum

AQA Personal and Social Education Certificate Level 1/Level 2

Personal and Social Education helps students lead confident, healthy and responsible lives.

The units collectively reflect the programmes of study for Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education (PSHEE): personal well-being and economic well-being and financial capability at Key Stage 4.

Through the completion of the units all students will gain practical knowledge and skills to help them to live safely and healthily and to prosper.

Students study a number of units from the following options:

Unit 1: Personal Action Planning

Unit 2: Drugs Education

Unit 3: Sex and Relationship Education

Unit 4: Personal Finance

Unit 5: Emotional Wellbeing

Unit 6: Healthy Lifestyles

Unit 7: Making Informed Career Choices

Unit 8: Applying for Jobs and Courses

Unit 9: Relationships, Behaviour and Practices in the Workplace

Unit 10: Personal Safety

Unit 11: Being a Critical Consumer

Unit 12: Introduction to Diversity, Prejudice and Discrimination